A few photos….

Standard

Since I wasn’t able to upload pictures in my last garlic post, I thought I would share a couple this morning. In other news, we were able to acquire a small tractor that is going to be perfect for our garlic planting extravaganza next year. I seriously cannot wait to drive it ๐Ÿ™‚ When we picked it up Liam kept saying, “I’m scited….scited.” So cute!

A view of the garlic field. We planted an acre of garlic…all by hand ๐Ÿ™‚

As I have mentioned before, we had to sit on the ground to plant…not the most fun, but it made for great conversation. This photo was taken by my Father-in-law and shows my mom, myself, an Aunt Tina planting.

Chris coming home with a load of oat straw. He wanted to get more, but couldn’t make it all fit.

Our new tractor….obviously used, but it is new to us. And the whole family is excited about it.

I had to get on it…even if I was still in my pjs ๐Ÿ™‚

I found a pretty good article this morning about planting garlic and goes in to a little more detail that I did. Here’s the link if you’d like to check it out (http://www.chrismartenson.com/blog/basics-growing-garlic/64793) And a new garlic recipe that popped up on my facebook newsfeed this morning. I haven’t tried it yet, but it sounds great (http://sweetpeaskitchen.com/2011/11/11/garlic-potato-soup/)

Have a wonderful day and thanks for reading!

One response »

Leave a Reply

