Old Barn Soap Company…

As many of you know, I am now the proud owner of the Old Barn Soap Company. In an earlier post I mentioned Stephanie Wiseley and all she had taught me through Wisely Used Herbs. Well, now she has taught me much more as she has transferred her company over to me. Due to her illness, she is no longer able to continue making soap. I wanted to keep her passion (and my new found passion) going. I have now met with her twice to have soap making lessons. I am still not 100 percent confident in what I am doing, but I know that I will figure it out with time and her guidance. I am really excited to begin this new journey. My goal, for now, is to get our guest room (or office) turned in to a “soap room” where I can store everything and then begin making soap on December 1st. I cannot wait to take that first step all by myself. I hope that you will be patient with me, but also look me up if you would like to try any of the products….all natural soap, lip balm, children’s soap, salve, and salt scrub.

Oh…and you can find Old Barn Soap Company on facebook. I will also be working on a website. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

