Orange cleaning spray…

Standard

I have found, lately, that I am on Facebook more and more to get useful information regarding farming and homesteading than I am to actually talk with people. I follow chicken, baking, homesteading, prepping, farming, and survival blogs. In the past week or so it seems that most of them have brought up this orange spray and how absolutely easy it is to make and wonderful to use. So, I thought I would give it a try.

All you need is orange peel, distilled white vinegar, and a quart canning jar. I bought an entire bag of oranges because I figured I would just make two batches and give one to my mom. The bags of oranges were just three dollars so I figured it was worth it.

First, peel the oranges….or use the peel that you have leftover from eating oranges throughout the day.

Place the peel in a quart sized jar or whatever size jar you have. Pour white vinegar on top of the orange peel, cover, and let it sit for 10 days. When the time is up, strain out the peel and use the spray as a cleaner on counters, etc.

I don’t particularly like oranges so we quartered ours and put them through one of our Kitchenaid attachments to make orange juice. Obviously it didn’t make a ton, but Liam is enjoying drinking it….so, it is a win/win.

In other news, I have been using my homemade laundry soap all week and have no complaints. It does not have a strong smell, but my clothes are coming out clean and smell fresh. Let me know if you try it too 🙂

Leave a Reply

