The Homemade Pantry…

I have a slight addiction to cookbooks…I love them. For some odd reason they make me happy. I know I can find most of the recipes and notes in my books on the internet, but I love having the actual book in my hands when I am trying out a new recipe.

I recently heard of the book, “The Homemade Pantry: 101 Foods You Can Stop Buying & Start Making” by Alana Chernila. This book sounded awesome to me since I am trying to buy less at the grocery store and either make items myself or buy them from local farms. I was going to wait and ask for the book for Mother’s Day, but I had a sneaky suspicion that my husband would forget, so I bought it yesterday. I am so excited to try out these new recipes.

I don’t hear from a lot of you, so I thought I would ask for your input on this one….

What should I attempt first:

-Graham Crackers

-Sauerkraut

-Ricotta

3 thoughts on “The Homemade Pantry…

    1. Currently, my friend Sierra is borrowing it…but, when I looked through it I really enjoyed it. It has recipes for things that I’d love to make at home….graham crackers…marshmallows…ricotta cheese…etc. It has nice pictures and, if I recall correctly, stories to go along with each recipe.

Leave a Reply

