Menu Planner…

Standard

Over the past couple of weeks I have been compiling favorite recipes and new recipes to try into a menu planner/recipe binder. It has been a lot of fun. I still have a ton of recipes left to organize, but I feel like I have made a dent. I am working on one for me and my family as well as one for my cousin and his wife. My cousin is a Marine that will be returning home this month. He will officially be  out of the military. He and his wife (whom we all love) are recently married and I want to help them start out on the right foot.

I will report back on how well mine works and how often I actually use it 🙂

I have put in a monthly chart—up to six months. Weekly menu pages as well as a page for grocery lists. I think having everything in one place will be extremely helpful in planning ahead and beneficial when it comes to using what we already have and cutting grocery costs. (I got the templates from: http://printable.tipjunkie.com/weekly-menu-planner/ and http://boldturquoise.wordpress.com/2011/12/30/its-finally-here-the-2012-meal-planner/)

 

Any one that knows me knows that I have a LOVE of cookbooks. I have been going through my favorites and copying recipes. That way I won’t be trying to remember which book has which recipe. I am excited to start my menu planning journey 🙂

 

 

 

3 responses »

  1. I’d love to see an example when you get a month all filled out. Sounds like it would be full of good ideas for the rest of us who are not quite so organized 🙂

    • Once I start cooking all of the meals again then I will fill one out and see how it goes. I think it is going to be super helpful. We shall see.

Leave a Reply

