Celebration Day!!

As of Friday, September 5 at 6:15 am I have officially lost 20 pounds. I was elated. I jumped up and down when I got off the scale. I needed to lose 1.4 lbs to make my goal and I lost 1.5 🙂 Upon reaching my goal, I started referring to the whole day as “Celebration Day!” My husband brought home pizza, a card, and a gift.

Olive Garden is my favorite!
Olive Garden is my favorite!

Before Friday morning I had been having a bad week as far as my weight goes. I want to work out more, but I get very frustrated when I am not as advanced as I would like to be. On Wednesday evening, Chris said he would help me do some weights. He had me do a quick 10 minutes on the treadmill, to warm up. I actually ran 6 (in 3 minute spurts) of those ten minutes! I did my weight training and then got back on the treadmill for a 10 minute cooldown. I had asked Chris to take a couple of pictures during my workout session so I could see what I looked like. One of the pictures he took made me feel awful about myself. My stomach looked huge and I got really down. Chris sent me a picture that was taken last summer to physically show me that I have made great improvements. So, here’s my before picture:

Last summer, working in the garden.
Last summer, working in the garden.

And here is a more current picture. (Sorry it is dark!)

My after losing nearly 20 pounds shot!
My after losing nearly 20 pounds shot!

When I look at the pictures, I can definitely see a difference…but, when I look in the mirror I still see that woman on the tractor. I wonder how many pounds I have to lose before I can start seeing the changes that other people see?!?

One thought on “Celebration Day!!

  1. Awww, girl, you look great! Unfortunately, we’re always the last person to see the changes we’re making to ourselves. Take my word for it, you look awesome. You’re doing so great. 🙂 Love ya!

Leave a Reply

