It’s been awhile…

Standard

I clicked on the link to my blog and I was astonished to see I had not written since September 29th. A LOT has happened since then:

-I lost 30 pounds

-I gained most of it back

-I ran my first 5K and ran/walked my 2nd

-I was offered the full time secretary position at my children’s school, which I started on November 1st

-I resigned my position as the full time secretary effective yesterday

-We decided to change schools and start our children at the public school in the fall.

-We are looking for a new church

-My best friend moved.

-I got addicted to the TV show Nashville 🙂

-My kids turned 6 and 8 and finished with school for the summer

 

So, that’s my life in a nutshell. There is a lot more, but I can’t even remember it all in this moment. What I have gathered from 2015 so far—life sucks sometimes and you have to make difficult decisions. In the end I wanted to make decisions that would make me a better me for the rest of 2015. I want to be happy with who I am (at whatever weight I am at the moment and whatever job I have at that time). I don’t want to be stressed and angry all the time because of things that are out of my control. There are so many people in this world that I can’t change, but I can change what I allow into my life. I have stressed and worried about things every day of my entire life and what has it gotten me?!? All I have to show from it is depression, sadness, weight gain, back pain, etc…..I want to be happy and I want to live in the moment and most of all, I want to surround myself with people who like me for who I am and not who they want me to be….people who like my friendship, but want nothing from me….and people who I can let go around and actually be myself. So, here’s to the rest of 2015.

Leave a Reply

