The good, the bad, and the ugly…

I started today at the gym with Danita and 4:30 am class.  I joked during class that I was immediately coming home to go back to bed.  I had every intention of taking a shower and heading straight to my bed,  but on the way home I started thinking: 1) I was already dressed for a workout 2) I needed to get some mileage in for my 200 mile challenge today. So,  I got home and jumped on the treadmill.  My left leg was having knee problems and my shin was hurting when I tried to run,  so I walked 3.1 miles.  I had my entire workout done today before 6:30 am. It felt nice to be done!
The good…every day I check my Timehop app, it reminds me of things I’ve done over the years. Today this picture of me from 2 years ago showed up.  I honestly do not remember my face looking this big. 

I snapped a picture right away so I could compare and see if I still looked the same.  My hair is a mess,  but I HAVE A CHIN! Who knew?!?

The bad…Chris and I had no plans today.  It was just another day in our house.  The kids are spending the holiday with Chris’s parents and there didn’t seem to be a lot going on around these parts, so we decided to clean our kitchen and get rid of a bunch of junk.  It is amazing how much stuff you can fit in one room.  We found things we didn’t know we had and wondered why we had kept other things.  At the end of the day we decided to order pizza. I had been thinking of pizza for a few days and had talked myself out of it.  Pizza tasted good,  but it made me feel gross. I’m glad we had it just so I could get it off my mind,  but I wish I had made a healthier choice. I’m chalking it up to a cheat day. 

The ugly… it’s Tuesday NOT the weekend.  It feels like a Saturday. Middle of the week holidays are the worst.  Back at it tomorrow.  Chris and I will head to the gym tomorrow evening and I’m hoping to get some more miles in.  I hope you all have a great rest of the day! 

Leave a Reply

